Oakville Volkswagen

Good 3.6 Write Review
91 reviews on ReviewsiiTM | Latest review 4 days ago
Verified Customer
4 days ago

Very attentive to the customer

Every question answered and every detail made easy. The finance dept delayed in replying to us and we had wanted to purchase some more options so we weren’t happy with that interaction
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
2 weeks ago

A very happy ending out of a very sad beginning.

Both Joanne and I were very happy with how our VW diesel affair was handled by the Oakville people, especially OJ. He found the car we wanted and went out of his way to make sure we were happy. While corporate VW showed a very ugly face, the local Oakville VW has managed to keep our business. Ed and Joanne.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

2 weeks ago

Awesome Service!!

I just got off the phone with a great sales rep by the name of Andrew. I called about a gti. He was polite,honest, and courteous. He even offered a good price on it as well! I rate this dealership, for having staff like Andrew!

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
3 weeks ago

Great

Andrew was super friendly and such a joy to work with. He was available whenever I had a question. Very happy!
Reply from: Brittany M
Thank you, Alessandro, for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to see Andrew was able to assist you in the purchase of your vehicle. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions down the road.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

3 weeks ago

2012 Jetta GLI - Issues from Day 1

Dear Consumers, Please read this complaint before purchasing a preowned "certified" from the Oakville VW location. Buying a car from the Oakville VW Dealership has to be the worst experience I have ever encountered. In the 12 cars (mostly German from Audi to X3, X5, etc.) I have purchased over the years, this is the first time I have ever written a negative review. In fact, to this is the first negative review I have ever written period. It took 3 weeks for VW to release my preowned "certified" car. Please note that the key word is "certified". I will circle back to that part shortly. Anyway, at the 2.5 week mark, VW finally informed me that my car could not be released because I ordered aftermarket parts with the purchase of my GLI - and that my car could not be released until the parts arrived. After complaining, VW released my car. This would have been really nice to know when I purchased the car. This was the first major red flag, and my wife and I should of walked away. The second issue was chasing VW for my performance parts. The aftermarket parts finally arrived 6 weeks after my purchase date. Anyway, on to the "certified" issue. I had noticed that my car was idling rough, so I pulled the spark plugs from my GLI, and it would appear that they are the original plugs and my car has 165,000km. Then I checked my engine oil to also discover that it was extremely black. So - I had a local garage change the oil, and they discovered an oil leak under the engine. This blew my mind as VW spent 2 days under my car installing an aftermarket downpipe and catback exhaust. Keep reading as it gets much better. The first cold day around the 3rd week of October, I turned on the heat in my car to discover that my car doesn't have a working heater. I picked up my car on August 27th. I never thought to even check the heater, but my wife and I did check the AC during our test drive. This is another potential $250-$1000 expense out of pocket. This is the last straw in my mind. I have sent numerous emails to their Customer Experience Manager and GM starting about 4 weeks ago, and I have only received one phone call and that was 10 days ago. It was Jessa their Preowned Sales Manager - she mentioned that their Management team would be in touch. Guess what??? I haven't heard a peep from their end. I thought I purchased a "certified" car. Instead, I purchased a lemon. Solid Customer Service could of put this matter to bed long ago, but that does not exist at the Oakville VW location. I will never recommend their location to family and friends. I will also be posting this on LinkedIn (I have 2000 business professional connections), Instagram, FB and Youtube. P.S.: I do have pics of every single issue as proof. John William Walowina
Reply from: Brittany M
Hello John. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is to our understanding that Jessa and Florin had recently spoken with you to address your concerns. We understand you will be returning to our store to diagnose your heating issue. Should you have any further inquiries or concerns, please reach out to our management team. Sincerely, Your Oakville Volkswagen Team

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

You must have a Reviewsii account to perform this action.
Register | Login