Forest City Dodge

Good 4 Write Review
150 reviews on ReviewsiiTM | Latest review 3 weeks ago
3 weeks ago

Hand deliveried

Trust restored. Yet still reserved. I have a third party warrenty, and believe if there is something wrong with the car. I'll just take it to the KIA dealership. It will get fixed faster.
Reply from: Forest City Dodge
Shawn, please contact us if you experience any other issues. We are happy to have restored your trust.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

3 weeks ago

Terriable Service

We brought out 2013 Avenger SXT to the dealership. I don't rememebr what exactly was wrong with the Avenger. We sold the car to the dealership for $4000.00 And purchsed On August 31st, a 2013 KIA Forte, we traded in our Avenger, because the bill for the Avenger was going to cost about $1400.00 to fix. We Purchesed the car from Chris Schadenberg. Chris showed us a report, that the car had a lot of work done to it, and said it was in good condition. I am making this compliant, beecause if we wait the dealership may ask why we did not do it sooner? If it was in such good condition then why are we having problems. On Nov 2nd the check engine light came on and I brought the car to the Forest City Dodge, because I didn't want a small problem turning into a big one, and they fix the fuel cap. ( At no charge) I brought it in again on the 9th of Nov at approx 8:00am they kept the car until today (Nov 13 2019) and just now are saying we need to replace another part on the car which we have to foot the bill for it. We included in our finance a power tran warrenty, and now they are checking with them to see if it is covered. On Nov 13th at 2:00pm I spoke to Tony and he said it could cost up to $300 for the part, and $120 for labour. What terriable service this dealership has been, and it saddens me to hear that they are trying to get money out of us when they took our avenger or $4000.00 and gave us a lemon. Forest City Dodge said they would fix the car at not cost, they said this to me on Wednesday (Nov 13th) and it is Friday. A rep from the dealership said it is a very quick fix. Well if it such a quick fix why has it taken a week to fix.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

4 weeks ago

Lemon

On August 31st, we traded in our Avenger for a KIA Forte, because the bill for the Avenger was going to cost about $1400.00 to fix. On Nov 2nd the check engine light came on and I brought the car to the Forest City Dodge and they fix the fuel cap. I brought it in again on the 9th of Nov they kept the car until today (Nov 13 2019) and just now are saying we need to replace another part on the car which we have to foot he bill for it. We included in our finance a power tran warranty, and now they are checking with them to see if it is covered. What terrible service this dealership has been, and it saddens me to hear that they are trying to get money out of us when they took our avenger or $4000.00 and gave us a lemon.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
1 month ago

Grateful for all that you do

We worked with several of the team members at Forest City Dodge, including Lance who is an owner, Chris, Mike, Kelly, and Keith. We thought that we were losing out on part of our monthly income, and would therefore have to trade in our truck for a less expensive vehicle. We were on a tight timeline to make the switch, and the team at Forest City Dodge were swift to act when they heard of our dilemma. They NEVER said they couldn’t help and they were empathetic to our situation. Each of the team members I mentioned above helped with our case. They took the time to meet with each other privately to discuss our situation. They were diligent in contacting creditors on our behalf, and they called or emailed us consistently to keep us informed of any progress. They even made sure that if one was on vacation or a work trip that the others would be working on getting us into a different vehicle. Thankfully, at the 11th hour it turned out that we were not going to lose the income we thought we were, and the team members at Forest City Dodge were incredibly happy for us even though they completed all of that work for us for naught. We are so thankful to the team members at Forest City Dodge, and they do truly work together as a team, and the atmosphere is respectful, and friendly. They are wonderfully loyal to those who do business with them, and they are very personable, so much so that you don’t feel like you’re in a sales room. We are so grateful to Lance, Chris, Mike, Kelly and Keith for all of their efforts and for creating the kind of environment at Forest City Dodge where people feel comfortable and confident that they chose the right place to purchase a vehicle.
Reply from: Forest City Dodge
Debbie, it was our absolute pleasure to help you get into a new vehicle. We can't thank you enough for your kind words about our team and look forward to seeing you again for years to come.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

2 months ago

Very good experience purchasing a vehicle at Forest City Dodge.

Chris Reath was very professional, friendly and helpful in helping me purchase my 2013 Toyota Rav4. He could answer all my questions or find the answer for me. He is exceptional in his job and just a pleasure to deal with. Every person I met and dealt with in purchasing my vehicle at Forest City Dodge was very professional and helpful and I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. Roy Evans
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

You must have a Reviewsii account to perform this action.
Register | Login