Crown Winnipeg Honda

Good 4.3 Write Review
1360 reviews on ReviewsiiTM | Latest review 3 weeks ago
Verified Customer
3 weeks ago

Excellent customer service.

It was an all around excellent experience. I am very satisfied with my purchase. All aspects were handled with care. Everyone was helpful and very knowledgeable.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
4 weeks ago

Problem installing a map update

I asked that a problem downloading a map update be checked out. About 3 years ago, I ordered a map update for my 2014 CRV. I got the USB update and proceeded to try to install it. The instruction said to put the USB stick in the USB port and then follow instructions. I looked for the USB port and found it in the CD storage compartment between the front seats. I plugged th USB in the port but nothing happened. shortly there-after, on a visit to Honda, I asked the Service rep about this. He came to my car and I showed him how I had tried to install the USB. He said that the problem would have to be checked out by a techs. I asked how much that would cost and he said a least $125. I declined the offer. On my recent visit, I raised the issue again and asked that the problem be investigated with a maximum cost limit. They reported back that the download would work OK I i gave them the password for the USB stick. I asked them to show me where the USB port they used was, and they showed me a hidden USB port behind the glove compartment. So my update 3 years ago would have worked if I and the Honda service rep had put the USB stick in this hidden port. In the mean-while I have lost the password to the USB map update I have, so now, even though the update would work I cannot action it. I think Honda should sent me a new passcode or a new update USB stick. I did pay about $250 for the original update which I did not install because of mis-information or inadequate information I received from Honda people.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
4 weeks ago

My experience was just fine, no concerns or regrets

My rep was professional and was able to answer any questions I had. I was uncertain of what I really wanted and she walked through all options to find the vehicle that worked best for me. Payment process as clear and easy. Pick up went smoothly and I was very pleased with the look of the car when I picked it up.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
4 weeks ago

I love my new Honda!!

My purchase experience was quick, professional and perfect in every way. I was apprehensive to be purchasing a new vehicle during the current Covid situation. Winnipeg Honda was completely prepared to meet all of my needs.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
4 weeks ago

Great

Had a wildlife claim. Took it to Honda auto body had to have the front of the vehicle replaced (cosmetic) replaced. They were great in Letting me know when my parts would be in. Was told it would take roughly 15 days to fix. Was phoned with in a week saying my car was done and ready to be picked up. Great experience going there everyone is nice and helpful.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

You must have a Reviewsii account to perform this action.
Register | Login