Myers Barrhaven Toyota

Excellent 4.6 Write Review
499 reviews on ReviewsiiTM | Latest review 2 weeks ago
2 weeks ago

Billy is fantastic

We had a fantastic experience with BILLY who helped us purchase our dream Range Rover. From the moment we walked into the dealership, he was attentive, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure we got the perfect vehicle for our needs. Him and his team patiently answered all of our questions, explained the features, and even took the time to demonstrate how everything worked. BILLY’s professionalism and friendly demeanor made the entire process enjoyable. I left the dealership with my new car and a big smile on my face, all thanks to this exceptional salesman's dedication and expertise. I highly recommend them to anyone in search of a great car-buying experience!
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

1 month ago

Taken advantage of

Took my car in for intermittent issues with engine light and sudden loss if acceleration power. $450 later I was told the wiring had to be fixed abd that this would solve my issue. A couple of weeks after and my check engine light is back on and my car runs worse than ever. I have to skip 3rd gear entirely sometimes because there isn't any power when I shift into gear and my car regularly shakes and rumbles (suspected misfiring piston). They also tried to convince me that the tire pressure light (on because my winter tires don't have sensors) was an indication of a speed sensor issue and ABS break issue. I feel financially taken advantage of and still have a car that doesn't work. I need to get my car fixed but I don't trust the dealership enough to take my car back and am unsure where else to go.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

5 months ago

Stripping Off Ceramic coating

If I can give Myers Toyota minus 10 stars, it is genuinely deserved. I spent $1300 on ceramic coating before going to Myers Toyota Barrhaven. The cloth car wash damaged the ceramic coating. Before, it was bright, and it looked dull afterward. Who will compensate me for my loss? I talked to the service manager, who misled me by saying that it looked great. Indeed, everything must be bright under strong sunlight at noon (35 Celsius hot sun). And I showed him the door as dull as. It said he can't compare with. Do they know what ceramic coating is?

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

7 months ago

Think twice before going to this dealer to buy a car

I visited this dealer May 2022 to buy a new Toyota Sienna. The salesman I spoke to told me that I had to wait 12 months to be able to get the new Sienna. This was the period their manager told them that exact day. He told me that this period could take up to 15 months. Nevertheless, I accepted and left after paying a $500 deposit. Yes, today exactly it has been 15 months since that day and, do you know what happened in this period? Nothing. I was neither called once nor informed in any way. When I contacted them to ask about my order, maybe at that time they realized that such a person was in the car queue. They told me that I had to wait about another 18 months for the car, as if I hadn't waited for the delivery time they promised. Their only explanation was it is a global issue. So, I told him that I was in the US just last week and there weren’t any problems, that everyone could go to the Toyota dealer and get the car they wanted right away. This time he told me Toyota is following a very different policy in the US than in Canada. Then I told him some people who ordered another car after me already got their cars and how that was possible, he couldn't give me a proper answer. As a result, when I said they told me to wait 15 months for this car, but didn't keep your promise, this time he told me that the salesman gets a bonus every time they sell a car, so that salesman lied to us. That person is not working there anymore, and it is very easy to blame any body who is not there. How I can know that the manager didn’t make them to say that time. So according to him everyone but the manager and the company is at fault, and the manager and the company did nothing wrong at all. This company stole at least 15 months from me. If they had told me that I had to wait 2.5 years for the car when I went to them 15 months ago, I would have gone to another Toyota dealer that would keep their promise or maybe I would leave Toyota, which I hadn't given up for 17 years, and buy a different brand of car. I'm sharing my bad experience here because I don't think it's possible to do business with such a dishonest and insincere company where there are many lies, who stole my 15 months. I also got my deposit back and let them know I would never be doing business with them again. Now I'm looking for a trustworthy Toyota dealer to buy a new car.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

9 months ago

Very bad experience

I had noises on the tires, and because it's a warranty issue, I was told by the service there okay When the warranty on the tires was done was told by mat Bradley they needed to be changed but I have to pay for them
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

You must have a Reviewsii account to perform this action.
Register | Login