Myers Barrhaven Toyota

Excellent 4.6 Write Review
499 reviews on ReviewsiiTM | Latest review 1 year ago
1 year ago

sold car with unusable winter tires

I purchased a car from Myers in July 2022. In general I was happy with the experience at the time, though there were several small issues (detailing not complete and gum in the indoor door handle, missing pressure sensors in the tires, etc). When I purchased, Myers indicated that they had put new summer/all season tires on the car and they were including the winter tires that they had taken off (without rims) as a bonus with the car. However, in November 2022, when, after purchasing rims, I went to have the winter tires installed I found out that they were unusable. This is resulting in an unexpected additional $1000. It is either incredibly sloppy no inspection of the tires being sold with the vehicle, particularly since they were changed in the Myers Tire Centre, or the dealership thought that they could just lie (by omission and commission since I asked whether they were usable) about the quality of the tires and use them to help sell the car. Either way, this has completely soured my experience with this dealership and I do not recommend them.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

1 year ago

sold car with unusable winter tires

I purchased a care from Myers in July 2022. In general I was happy with the experience at the time, though there were several small issues (detailing not complete and gum in the indoor door handle, missing pressure sensors in the tires, etc). When I purchased, Myers indicated that they had put new summer/all season tires on the car and they were including the winter tires that they had taken off (without rims) as a bonus with the car. However, in November 2022, when, after purchasing rims, I went to have the winter tires installed I found out that they were unusable. This is resulting in an unexpected additional $1000. It is either incredibly sloppy no inspection of the tires being sold with the vehicle, particularly since they were changed in the Myers Tire Centre, or the dealership thought that they could just lie (by omission and commission since I asked whether they were usable) about the quality of the tires and use them to help sell the car. Either way, this has completely soured my experience with this dealership and I do not recommend them.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

2 years ago

We recommend Scia, Sales Rep. at Barrhaven Toyota.

Scia was knowledgeable about the particular car we were seeking, pleasant and responsive to our requests for info, and takes care of the details. We had a snag on our end and she deftly stick-handled us through it. She worked hard for us. A pleasant experience and we are very happy with our new car.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

2 years ago

Buying a SUV with 100% satisfactory. Big Acknowledgements to SUNNY AND HIS TEAM

Our big Acknowledgements to SUNNY AND HIS TEAM! After visiting some dealerships looking at cars, we went to Barrhaven Toyota. Sunny worked with us finding out our needs. He did an excellent job with valuable advice helping us to buy a SUV with 100% satisfactory. Definitely, Sunny has great professional skills and experiences, helping customers with cares finding out the best car for their needs. Also, our thanks to everyone at Barrhaven Toyota.

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

3 years ago

Beyond exceptional service

Matt Bradley GM of the dealership provided me and exceptional level of service far beyond my expectations. Highly recommend this dealership.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

You must have a Reviewsii account to perform this action.
Register | Login