BMW London

Excellent 4.6 Write Review
129 reviews on ReviewsiiTM | Latest review 2 years ago
2 years ago

disgusting service department specially for the manager

I went to the BMW service department in the morning and explained the problem to the advisor advisor. The advisor told me they would fix it and call me when they have fixed the problem. In the afternoon, BMW called me and said the problem had been fixed. I went to the service department and paid all fees. I just started the engine, the problem was still there. Therefore I went to the office and asked the advisor why the problem was still there after they had told me the problem had been fixed. The manager came and told me that they did not design this car, they just did the service. they could not fix that problem if they had inspected. If I would like to pay it again, he could send some to check it for me I never seen any mangers rude like this. I paid but I did not get the problem solved. BMW wanted me to pay it again and obviously they could not solve the problem. I do not remember the manager's name. his office is close to the front desk in the service department. STUPID MANAGER! I

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

2 years ago

rude behaviour at service department

This is with utmost regret and disgust that I am writing this review. I wish I did not have to write this review. On Monday, Oct 19, 2020, I called BMW London to schedule an appt for swapping my winter tires. As usual, I was transferred to service department and I left a voice message with my phone number and the purpose of my call. After waiting for 2 days and receiving no return calls, I went on the website and booked an appt for 1:30 pm of Oct 23, 2020. Accordingly, I took my car, only to be informed that there was no such appointment and that the scheduling appointment on the website was not the best. I told the lady in the service dept that I had scheduled the appointment on line because I did not get a call back. I also tol d her that I was not sure whose phone I had reached and had left the voice message. As I was talking to her, some one else ( Ali or Aly, not sure of the spelling ) from behind me from the main service desk interrupted and said that she had received no voice messages on her phone, that she had called later and left a voice message on my phone about this appt being cancelled. I told her, that my phone had stopped working for past 1 day, and I would appreciate if an email was sent. You have my email. The girl got rude and said, " I am not responsible if your phone is not working.. I will not send an email ". I told her, " Yes, I am aware that you are not responsible for my phone and I am the one who is responsible for my phone. BMW has my email and you could email me as well.". She kept repeating "I am not responsible if your phone is not working|"/ It started getting bad. So, I left. Even as I was leaving she continued to talk back. My MAIN ISSUE here is the rude, impolite and arrogant behavior of this agent. I expect normal , if not good customer service from BMW service department employees. I don't deserve to be treated the way , I was treated by this employee. BMW should ensure that the employees know the basic etiquettes of customer service. This attitude itself may sometimes be solely responsible for customers leaving BMW London and going to other dealership. This is obviously not my first car and I am not new in Canada, I must say that this is the worst behavior I have encountered in my 25 yrs in Canada. Frustrated and Disappointed customer

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
3 years ago

Everything was great. My only objection is that it costs $30 for a rental. My prior vehicle was a Lincoln MKX and when it got surviced I was given a loaner for free.

Nic assisted me with checking in my cqr as the rear wiper wouldn't squirt fluid and low washer fluid stayed on after I filled it. He also went one step further so we went out to my car and he checked a few things. It did need to see a mechanic. I needed a rental as it would take 24 hour for the cleaning solution to be effective as I used the wrong brand of washer fluid. I picked up my car the next day and Nic took care of me. Steve and I enjoyed a yummy cookie and water. lol. I saw Jason who sold me the car as well as Chris who I know through a mutual friend. Everyone smiles and is helpful. Thanks.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
3 years ago

What I have come to expect from my dealership

Always courteous, prompt, honest and dependable. The high quality I have come to expect in all the years I have dealt with Bmw.
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

Verified Customer
3 years ago

Excellent

Excellent service! The team was very accommodating. When am ready for a new car I know where am going!!
Staff Dealt With

Are you sure you want to flag this review?

Cancel Flag Review

You must have a Reviewsii account to perform this action.
Register | Login